I MINA 'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN RESOLUTIONS

Resolution No.	Sponsor	Title		Date of Presentation	Date Adopted	Date Referred	Referred to	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE AUTHOR/ COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	NOTES
29-37 (COR)	Jesse A. Lujan Frank Blas, Jr. Telo T. Taitague Tina Rose Muña Barnes Christopher M. Dueñas William A. Parkinson Joanne Brown Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas Roy A. B. Quinata Sabina Flores Perez	Relative to requesting the U.S. Congress to appropriate monies for Guam non-military residents who were exposed to Agent Orange and who are suffering from ailments caused by exposure to Agent Orange.	2/22/23 9:00 a.m.			2/22/23	Author			



COMMITTEE ON RULES

Senator Chris Barnett, Chairperson I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Guåhan 37th Guam Legislature

February 22, 2023

То:	RennaeVanessa C. Meno Clerk of the Legislature			
	Attorney Darleen Hiton Legislative Legal Counsel			
From:	Senator Chris Barnett DVS Chairperson, Committee on Rules			

Subject: Referral of Resolution No. 29-37 (COR)

Håfa Adai yan Biba Guåhan!

As per my authority as Chairperson of the Committee on Rules and subject to §§ 7.03(e), and, 7.04(b) Rule VII of our Standing Rules, and 2 GCA § 2103(b), I am forwarding the referral of **Resolution No. 29-37 (COR)** – Jesse A. Lujan, Frank Blas, Jr., Telo T. Taitague, Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Christopher M. Dueñas, William A. Parkinson, Joanne Brown, Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas Roy Anthony Benavente Quinata, Sabina Flores Perez – "Relative to requesting the U.S. Congress to appropriate monies for Guam non-military residents who were exposed to Agent Orange and who are suffering from ailments caused by exposure to Agent Orange."

Please ensure that the subject resolution is referred to Senator Jesse A. Lujan, Author of the Resolution. I also request that the same be forwarded to Management Information Services (MIS) for posting on our website.

A copy of the resolution is available on our legislative website <u>https://guamlegislature.com/index/37th-guam-legislature-resolutions/</u>.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Joaquin 'Quin' P. Taitague, Committee on Rules Director at 671-472-2461.

